About us

Andreas was born in Saxony and is a graduate sports scientist. He has worked as a trainer in high-performance sport since 1981. Before that, he was at home on the long haul himself.
His biggest hobby used to be climbing, he has conquered several 7000m peaks and worked in Australia for a long time. Today he manages the camp, works as a web designer, gives lectures and seminars. He loves sailing, always has new ideas and is constantly challenged with new craftsmanship.
He has been active in sled dog sport for 8 years. With his Siberian Huskys he finished third in the 6-dog class in the middle distance at the European Championship 2011 and fourth in the World Championship 2012. The same team mastered the Alpentrail, one of the most difficult stage races in Europe. He is currently building up a new racing team with his own offspring and has already infected many “newcomers” with the “husky virus”.
Andreas is in training as a dog trainer, speaks German, English, Swedish and some Russian.

Kerstin, a real Mecklenburger from Feldberg, studied in Leipzig and worked as a journalist for the daily newspaper for 31 years.
Grown up with a cat and rabbit and a large garden, she still loves farming on her own plaice, only her cuddly toys have become bigger: Horses and dogs.
She speaks German, English, a little Swedish, French, Russian and Polish and has been working as a freelance journalist since 2013. She enjoys riding, sailing, paddling, reading and nibbling, is a riding guide and assistant trainer (FN) as well as a specialist in riding tourism. Kerstin likes working with children and is writing a book. On her favourite horse and the dog sled she would love to stop time…
Where we are, Grizzly and Scotty should not be missing. Grizzly is a Germanic bear dog, 10 years old, very large and black and with impressive voice volume. Grizzly’s best friend is Scotty, an Australian Shepard, also 10 years old, incredibly fast and avid ski jöring lead dog.

Über uns

Andreas ist gebürtiger Sachse und von Hause aus Diplom-Sportwissenschaftler. Er arbeitete seit 1981 im Hochleistungssport als Trainer. Vorher war er selbst auf der Langstrecke zu Hause.
Sein größtes Hobby war früher das Klettern, er hat mehrere 7000er bezwungen und längere Zeit in Australien gearbeitet. Heute managt er das Camp, arbeitet als Webdesigner, hält Vorlesungen und Seminare. Er liebt das Segeln, hat immer wieder neue Ideen und wird handwerklich ständig neu gefordert.

Seit 8 Jahren ist er im Schlittenhundesport aktiv. Mit seinen Siberian Huskys wurde er in der 6-Hundeklasse auf der Mitteldistanz  3. bei der Europameisterschaft 2011 und 2012 vierter bei der WM. Das gleiche Team bewältigte den Alpentrail, eines der schwersten Etappenrennen in Europa. Derzeit baut er sich ein neues Rennteam mit eigenem Nachwuchs auf und hat schon viele „Neulinge“ mit dem „Schlittenhundevirus“ infiziert.
Andreas ist in der Ausbildung zum Hundetrainer, spricht deutsch, englisch, schwedisch und etwas russisch.

Kerstin, echte Mecklenburgerin aus Feldberg, hat in Leipzig studiert und 31 Jahre fest angestellt als Diplomjournalistin bei der Tageszeitung gearbeitet.
Mit Katze und Kaninchen und einem großen Garten groß geworden, liebt sie das Ackern auf der eigenen Scholle immer noch, nur ihre Kuscheltiere sind größer geworden: Pferde und Hunde.
Sie spricht deutsch, englisch, ein wenig schwedisch, französisch, russisch und polnisch und arbeitet seit 2013 als freie Journalistin. Sie reitet, segelt, paddelt, liest und nascht gern, ist Berittführer und Trainerassistent (FN) sowie Fachkraft für Reittourismus. Kerstin arbeitet gern mit Kindern und schreibt an einem Buch. Auf ihrem Lieblingspferd und dem Hundeschlitten würde sie am liebsten die Zeit anhalten…

Wo wir sind, dürfen natürlich auch Grizzly und Scotty nicht fehlen. Grizzly ist ein Germanischer Bärenhund, 10 Jahre alt, sehr groß und schwarz und mit beeindruckendem Stimmvolumen. Grizzlys bester Freund ist Scotty, ein Australian Shepard, ebenfalls 10 Jahre alt, unheimlich schnell und begeisterter Ski-Jöring Lead-Dog.